General Manager
The Media Trust

Since 1999 I’ve been working on the front line of digital advertising in an industry-facing capacity first at Yahoo! and later as President of AdMonsters. I’ve consistently built industry consensus from senior leaders and driven innovation through collaboration. I’m a frequent speaker, panelist, and chair at conferences including Digiday, IAB, dmexco, AOP (UK), Admangerforum, AdMonsters and corporate-operated events. I serve as an advisor and investor for advertising and marketing technology firms and am an active partner at AtlanticLeap. Recent clients include DigitasLBi, The Guardian News & Media, The Media Trust, Adbrain, Adform, Orange/FranceTelecom, along with many others.

"The Drum awards are an industry highlight for me every year. Their celebration of innovation, creativity, and boundary-pushing thinking is one of the most exciting aspects of the UK Media space. I’m really looking forward to working with the other judges to perform the tough task of choosing winners from what will no doubt be a very tightly contested race."

Judging panel

Lara Izlan

Director, Advertising Platforms & Data Solutions
Auto Trader UK

Nick Reid

Global Head of Agency Partnerships

Cadi Jones

Commercial Innovation Director
Clear Channel UK

Filippo Salmaso

Global Programmatic Media Manager
Volkswagen AG

James Brown

EMEA Managing Director
Rubicon Project

Leo Brown

Director of Audience and Data, International
Ticketmaster / Live Nation

Dee Frew


Ellie Edwards Scott

Digital Consultant
Digital Thirst Ltd

Simon Halstead

Head of Open Demand EMEA
Oath Ad Platforms

Dora Michail

Managing Director, Digital
Telegraph Media Group

Hossein Houssaini

Global Head of Programmatic Solutions

James Diba

Client Partner
The Programmatic Advisory

Joanna Burton

VP European Strategy

Greg Carroll

‎Director of Programmatic Advertising UK

Paul Wright


Henry Eccles

Head of UK Commerce, Global Partnerships EMEA

Matt O'Neil

General Manager
The Media Trust